Oprah

Standard

Thanks to my addiction to junk reality TV and OWN featuring the Lindsay Lohan docu-series every Sunday night, I’ve recently discovered The Oprah Winfrey Network. It started just by watching Lindsay, but then my roommates and I started watching more and more. Lately, we haven’t been able to turn it off.

That being said… I think everyone should watch OWN. I think it should be part of life that you have to have access to the Oprah Winfrey Network at all times. As I’ve watched this channel, I’ve discovered three important revelations about Oprah that I had yet to know prior to its discovery.

1. Who needs a life coach when you have Oprah?

This is a serious question. Oprah has a show on her network called #Lifeclass. Case in point… She’s your instructor during this 43 minute time period where she teaches you important values about living life and how to be happy with yourself. THAT’S WHAT LIFE COACHES DO. 

2. Oprah is a goddess. Or at least the equivalent of a human-race Yoda. 

She’s basically a cross between Fergie and Jesus. For instance, she sings all the time when she gets excited (#Fergie). Not only does she give really great advice about life and happiness, but her interviews are basically prophetic, especially when she is interviewing hot-mess celebs. Ok, ok… I know that it’s not hard to tell that if Lindsay Lohan doesn’t get her sh*t together that she’s going to end up dead. BUT it’s the way Oprah discusses it with these people that really make her interviews amazing. Plus, she gives things away and makes dreams come true. Just watch a marathon an episode of Where Are They Now, and you’ll see it, too.

3. I’m bound and determined to meet Oprah at Some point in my life.

I know that probably everyone says that. However, I feel like that when people meet Oprah, she touches something in them.

She has people on the show and their lives change for the better… forever. All I want is to meet Oprah so that my life can improve forever.

If you haven’t gathered… OWN is a life changer. If you haven’t watched it, you should.

Let me know about any revelations you’ve found lately — be it through TV, music or life in general.

 

4/14/2014 UPDATE:

Oprah even moves something in the happiest man on the planet: Pharrell.

 

To answer your question, “Why are you crying on Oprah”, Pharrell… See #3.

…Because I’m Happyyyyyyyyyy. 

Leave a comment